The Importance of Reflecting

Something that has been always compromised or skipped completely quite often for myself is reflection. This course has definitely reminded me of the value of reflection. Although this is a reallly time consuming subject, I do sometimes wish that other subjects would adopt a similar approach to their layout of completion. Over on Courtney’s blog   she takes part in weekly reflections for this subject and I love how she uses them to organise her thoughts around her plan of attack of the assignments and also reflects on her progress of them. As pre service teachers it is really important that we get into the habit of completing regular reflections as all of my mentor teachers I have had still do them on a regular basis. This article has more information on the benefits of being a reflective teacher.

See you again shortly

The Importance of Reflecting

One thought on “The Importance of Reflecting

Leave a comment